Been A While

Hi everyone!

I hope you guys are doing well. I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting for a while, is just I have been so busy and here you’ll know why.

In the past few months I have been really uptight with college, I really wanted to pass with good grades so I can easily transfer to another University which is where I really want to study. In the end, I did get good grades and a very good GPA.

While I was studying, I was also doing modeling jobs and struggling to get more since I was told that I was gaining more weight and it was beginning to be noticeable. So I did diets, exercise, everything! But I was stuck in the same weight. Now, don’t worry! I didn’t starve or anything, I love food to much to be jumping meals and all that crap, I just lowered my portions and ate what I was supposed to.

So anyway, I didn’t get that many jobs, but I still was in a hurry. I was going nuts. But I was doing what I love (well, is a love/hate relationship), so I managed to stay sane.

IMG_9887

Here is one of the runways I did. The designer is called Diana Vázquez and her clothes is so PRETTY, I just love it. I have modeled for her twice now and I have loved both of her collections.

I also have been filming a program. It consists in a competition where various designers compete with each other to win and become an international recognized designer. Something like Project Runway. The program is called Revelación Moda and I am the model of one of them called Herman Nadal. It was a really fun experience and a bunch of late nights.

Here’s two of his designs, he is a really good designer and I’ve known him since I was starting in the modeling industry, so I feel really happy to being able to help him. If you’re interested in watching the program, it’s Saturdays, 10:00 p.m at Univisión Puerto Rico. It’s completely spanish!

Oh! Also, I dyed my hair, hope you guys like it!

IMG_0303

Have and amazing day!

Jessica

 

Leave a Reply

